Episode 1. South Africa

The Republic of South Africa, commonly referred to as South Africa, is a republic located where the southern tip of Africa, the South Atlantic Ocean, and the Indian Ocean meet. South Africa covers an area of over 1.22 million square kilometers, making it the 24th largest country in the world, and is bounded with 2,798 kilometers of coastline in the south that stretch along the South Atlantic and Indian Oceans. South Africa shares a border to the west with its neighbor Namibia, to the north with Botswana and Zimbabwe, and to the northeast with Mozambique and Eswatini. It surrounds the enclaved "country within a country" of Lesotho.